Messages from Pets in Spirit – Pippin’s Story

20170924_112724Previously I’ve blogged about how my 2 cats, Karma and Bodhi, (who I miss every single day 4 and 5 years later) have found ways to get through to me…going so far as to DEMATERIALIZE cat treats (not kidding) on their altar.  I’ve heard lots of other stories from strangers and friends about how their pets have found ways to break through the veil and let them know they are also spiritual beings and that they will be waiting for us on the Other Side when it’s our time to cross over.  One such event happened to me today as a message for a friend who lost his beloved 7 year old dog named Pippin unexpectedly.

FB_IMG_1503275820373

Before going to my astrology group, I decided to venture off in Santa Fe and walk around the wonderful art filled Canyon Road area.  I didn’t have lots of extra time, so I kind of did a fast tour around.  (By the way…there are fabulous artists in Santa Fe and it’s the 3rd largest art market in the USA.)  Just as I was running out of time and needed to head back to my car, I glanced over to see the above sign for Pippin Contemporary Gallery.  I got an instant spirit smack and knew that it was a message from Pippin for his human daddy.  I emailed the picture and my feeling about it to my friend, and he said that he’s felt Pippin around him in spirit today…and that this “coincidence” confirmed that fact.

CoincidenceI was reading a book by a famous psychic years ago where she said that anything we notice during the day is a message.  No 2 people notice the exact same things.  When something “randomly” catches your eye, pay attention to it.  It’s God’s way of getting messages through to us.  It’s also our loved ones in spirit’s way of getting messages through to us…both human and animal.

On a personal note, I am much more connected to animals than humans.  It’ll be 5 years tomorrow that I lost Bodhi.  The grief I felt losing him…and then Karma less than a year later…is still with me.  Animals love unconditionally.  Animals ARE love incarnate.  I hope that Pippin comes to my friend in dreams as my cats have, and allows him to hold his fur child again.

I’ve done a couple of readings lately that have gone super well, and it never ceases to amaze me what our unseen loved ones will bring through to prove that they are who they say they are.  Sometimes it’s specific health stuff (like in a recent case where the woman in spirit passed from lung cancer and I could hear her smoker’s raspy laugh) or something serious.  But other times it’s funny things like the “hot fudge cake” I got years ago from a spirit.  Come to find out, that was the person’s very favorite dessert and even on the Other Side…the soul was thinking of food!  🙂

Before I sign off, I do want to link another artist’s website whose work I discovered today and loooove.  I adore horses, so you’ll see why I love her work:  Siri Hollander

Stay open for signs from your pets in spirit.  They, just like human loved ones, often find ways to let us know that they are still around and that they do love us.  May Pippin be running free on the Other Side and may my friend find a little bit of peace from what happened today.

Blessings,

Atheria

Leave a Reply

