A rose by any other name is still Atheria?

I had a great reading this morning (it’s been almost 3 years) with a medium in Vermont who has proven herself to be very good in the past.  I mean, like freaky good.  Of course, none of us is ever 100% on point, and timeframe is very hard to pinpoint, but almost everything she’s ever seen has happened…except the love stuff.  Of course!  LOL

I’m not going to post the entire reading here, but some friends got a lengthy breakdown by email whether they wanted it or not.  Ha Ha!  All I’ll say is that changes ARE coming and there’s a good reason why I’ve been pushing back about committing to the apartment I’ve been living in since November regarding signing a new year long lease.  According to Karen, I will indeed be moving again for a new job…not outside of New Mexico though.  Could it be a job shows up in Taos?  I wouldn’t be shocked.  All I know is that it’ll be very different work from what I’ve been doing…GOOD!  Also, she saw my spiritual work taking root soon due to a chance encounter with some people at a crystal/gem/New Age show.

At the end of the reading I asked her about my name.  I was born with Carrie Jane Ryan but was given Atheria in 1998 by my unseen friends.  I didn’t accept the name until March of 1999 though.  I feel like Atheria, not Carrie Ryan, but a concern I do have is that regarding my spiritual work, is Atheria too “woo woo” to be taken seriously?  A British medium friend of mine years ago said that spirit referred to me as Carrie when the topic was something serious and as Atheria when things were fun/light/silly.  That’s kind of telling.  To be honest, I’d like to be serious yet fun.  Maybe I need to merge the names?  Anyway, Karen’s feedback was that she really liked the name Atheria, but that it is hard to pronounce and remember, and I need to be remembered.  And she did somewhat agree with my concern that I may not be taken seriously enough as Atheria.  So, I have some thinking to do.  Atheria IS my soul name.  That’s a fact.  Yes, we all have eternal soul names and then temporary incarnated human names.  I will say it gets confusing because at my conservative day job I have to be Carrie.  Then, everywhere else I’m Atheria.  But, some random people call me C.J.  I get confused about what name to give!

On a different note, my unseen friends have been signaling me with butterflies when they want me to note that I’m moving in the right direction.  Ever since we agreed to a butterfly or butterflies being my sign from them, I’m tripping over butterflies!  It’s funny.  In Santa Fe today after my reading with Karen, I Instagrammed these two things that happened right after each other.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXGPoQRnAeC/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXGRrFVHkFg/

Butterfly-ly yours,

Whoever I am… :o)

2 thoughts on “A rose by any other name is still Atheria?

  1. UPDATE: After failed attempts at using runes and tarot cards for name clarity (both names gave me positive answers) spirit was sneaky and I ended up sitting next to a woman at a vegan dinner tonight who mentioned that she changed her name and was so glad she did. She had never liked her birth name and was drawn to another spiritual first name, and then used Ayurvedic astrology to create a last name. Her new name is FABLOUS and even I agreed that she didn’t look like her birth name. So, I got my answer. I am Atheria! I may need to come up with a last name though. And, I do need to merge some of Carrie into Atheria. It wasn’t good to totally drop who Carrie was back in 1999 when I took on Atheria. Maybe I could be Catheria? LOL

  2. Years before I was given Atheria in 1998, a wonderful medium in Los Angeles said to me the instant he met me (catching me off guard), “You need to change your name. Carrie is so wrong for you it’s literally causing you harm.” I thought he was nuts at the time…..but….then Atheria showed up.

Leave a Reply

