Conversations with Grandmother

I decided to try to talk to Grandmother Taos Mountain…and this happened.

grandmother-mountain

Atheria:  Grandmother Mountain, what do you want from me?

Grandmother:  I want what is best for you.

A:  What’s best for me?

G:  Inner peace and fulfilment along with the full expression of your true self.

A:  What does that entail?  Can you elaborate?

G:  You are meant to be a free soul…freed from the confines of what society tells you who you should be.  You have come here at this time in the planet’s history to not only be a light bearer, but also a warrior for the light.  You ARE a warrior for truth.

A:  If I’m a warrior for the light, how do I pay the bills?  How do I earn a living?

G:  Trust that money will flow to you that meets your true needs…not what you THINK you need.

A:  Well, that is freaking scary!

G:  Fear is from the dark.

A:  That’s easy for you to say.  You aren’t down here living in the 3D/material world where rent needs to be paid and food needs to be purchased…not to mention vet bills.

G:  Know that you will be provided for…and you will be.  Spirit will not abandon you if you commit yourself to being what you’re meant to be.

A:  Hmmmm….

A:  What is it about Taos (besides you being there) that makes me resonate with the place so much?

G:  Not only have you lived in this area in prior human lives, but your personal vibration meshes with the ley lines that cross through the Taos area and create a pulse of energy.  As everyone vibrates energetically at a certain tone, the music that is Taos resonates with your soul’s song.

A:  Well that is beautiful!

G:  The cliché, “Beauty comes from within…not without” has its origin in truth.

A:  I’m feeling rather “Conversations with God” about this conversation. 🙂 I know Neale just sat down with pen and paper and asked questions and allowed himself to hear the answers.

G:  I will let you call this “Conversations with Grandmother”.

A:  Does that mean this will be an ongoing thing?

G:  Yes it does…should you choose it.  Your cooperation is needed, and you’ve not been the most cooperative child.

A:  Who are you calling child?!

G:  If the shoe fits.

A:  Pffffffffffffffft!

G:  I rest my case.

A:  Okay, that did make me laugh.

G:  Humor is quite healing.

A:  I need a lot of healing.  I’m so tired of 21+ years of increasingly bad head and neck pain. 😦 Would you suggest I go down to Brazil and see John of God?

G:  You do not need to travel that far to be healed, although he IS a worker for the divine.  If it will be too much of a hardship to fly down to Brazil and make your way to Abadiânia, we (yes…we are actually a Council of Grandmothers, not singular, although we speak as one united voice) suggest you travel within for healing.  As within, so without.  You have the power to heal yourself that you have continuously given away to others.

A:  I’ve tried to heal myself, really, but I just don’t know what I’m doing.

G:  Take the image the dolphin gave you telepathically in Hawaii and focus on it both in your third eye and also see it at the base of your skull and middle of neck.  The image of the triangle within a triangle with a sideways oval within an oval over the top point of the triangle is infused with Taos’ energy.  You did notice a while back that the town emblem looks very much like what the dolphin sent you with the words, “This will heal you.”  Also, it needs to be noted that not speaking your truth negatively impacts your neck via the throat chakra.

A:  Yes, I did notice that and blogged about it earlier.  It kind of freaked me out a bit when I had the “Ah ha!” moment.

town_of_taos_largeG:  Why “freak out” when you’ve been given a blessing?  We’d think you’d be proud and happy.

A:  Well, I thought it was downright cool, but sometimes it gets overwhelming when I realize just how planned out and guided things are by my unseen friends.  I’m a control freak and having to accept that I’m not totally in charge and that there are indeed wheels turning behind the scenes fills me with both awe and insecurity.

G:  The idea of control comes from the ego.  Let go of your need to control everything.  It does not serve you.  Trust that you ARE being guided in a way that will lead to your highest good and greatest growth.

A:  I’ll try.

G:  Either do or do not do.  There is no try.  Didn’t someone once say that? 😉

A:  You’re starting to get aggravating.

G:  Tough love.

A:  I’m tempted to stick my tongue out again but won’t.

G:  Good.  You’re growing already.

A:  Well, I’ve got some stuff to do, so I need to take off.  And, it’s Super Bowl Sunday!

G:  I love you and look forward to continuing this dialogue.  Take care, sweet child.

A:  I’m 50!

G:  If you knew my age, well, let’s just say your head would explode.  50 is just the tip of existence.

A:  Thank you.  And thank you for the quality job that brought me back to New Mexico for the 3rd time.  I do appreciate it even though it’s not work that calls to my soul.  At least I don’t have to worry about money and health insurance right now, etc.

G:  You’re welcome.  See?  I can meet you half way.  But, the job was just a way to get you back here.

A:  I appreciate it…really…

G:  Blessings to you. ~ Grandmother (Taos) Mountain and the Council of 7.

Leave a Reply

