You got the pearls!

pearlsYears ago in Los Angeles I went for a reading (because we psychics can’t read ourselves…annoyingly…and I wasn’t totally aware of just how weird my life was going to get back then — hadn’t started channeling yet) with medium Eddie Cabral and it turned out to be a very interesting session.  Amongst the many interesting things he told me that hour, he brought through the spirit of my brother.  Now, that wouldn’t be shocking except for the fact that I didn’t have a brother who died…or so I thought.  As I was sitting there listening to what Eddie was saying, all I could think of at first was that there was just me and my younger sister as siblings.  All of a sudden, though, I had this AH HA moment where I remembered that after my sister was born, mom did get pregnant again…but had a miscarriage that was pretty bad.  (Well, all miscarriages are bad.)  Mom had wanted to have 4 kids, but after the miscarriage and complications…opted to stop at the 2 daughters she had.  (Eerily, years later during a surgery mom was undergoing, doctors found what they called a “hairy tooth” inside her that they suspected was the twin of the other baby she lost…although that was never totally proven.)  So Eddie was passing along messages from the pregnancy mom lost.  The baby would have been a boy had its soul not had to leave early for some reason.

To get back to what Eddie was bringing through, the spirit of my brother exclaimed…somewhat jealously, “You got the pearls!  You got the pearls!”  I was like, “What pearls?”  Clearly he felt that HE was meant to get the pearls had he been born.  Eddie and I realized that this spirit did not mean literal pearls.  The pearls were symbolic meaning a special spiritual gift.  I just found this information when I Googled pearl symbolism.  http://www.allaboutheaven.org/symbols/496/123/pearl

Now, many years later, I am feeling a stronger and stronger pull to do more important work than the office work that has been my main livelihood for decades.  I’ve been highly underutilizing my pearls.  I’m actually going to meditate like I should have been doing regularly long ago as I look for clarity and direction from spirit.  Maybe my brother on the Other Side can help.  This story I shared goes to show you that even when a spirit doesn’t make it to physical birth…or if it passes quickly after being born…it continues to live on and grow up on the Other Side.

On another note, I blogged recently about how I have been having things happen here in my new apartment that have led me to believe there is some kind of vortex in the kitchen or, at the very least, that it’s haunted.  Last night there were more noises in the kitchen and then my necklaces that are hanging on hooks on my bedroom closet door suddenly all were strongly shaking around loudly in the wee hours of the morning.  Now, Bleu MIGHT have caused the necklaces to shake around if he quickly pushed open the door…but I didn’t catch him in the act.  But, while brushing my teeth this morning in the bathroom, I turned toward the door and clearly saw a ball of light…low to the floor…go in front of the bathroom door from the living room into the bedroom!  I’ve been telling Bodhi and Karma (2 of my cats that passed away years ago) how much I miss them lately, so my friends and I are wondering if it was one of my fur babies in spirit stopping by.  I sure hope so.

In light,

Atheria

Leave a Reply

