A vortex in my kitchen?!

For those who don’t know, magical New Mexico called me back to it for a 3rd (and final) time.  I moved back to this powerful state on the 7th of November for a quality “day job” that alluded me in Colorado.  I have a fabulous apartment on Native American land (can’t give too many specifics due to a stalker) where there are few people…and millions of stars that sparkle in the night sky.  Supposedly, there is quite a bit of UFO activity here too.  I would not be surprised at all.  People have been lovely to me, and I’ve come to the realization that a big city is NOT for me anymore.  Give me small town America!

When I moved into this apartment I didn’t notice anything “odd” and the energy felt fine.  I have been meaning to smudge the place, just in case, but keep forgetting to do a cleansing.  It’s always good practice to do an energetic cleansing of any new place you move into, even if nothing bad happened there.  A good sign that the energy here is okay is that Chakra, my 9 year old brown tabby cat, has stopped barfing all the time (only 2 episodes since the 7th).  Where we were living in Westminster, CO, she barfed 1-2 times a day.  I thought it was the food, but clearly it was the environment.  Animals, especially cats, are very sensitive to energy.  This place is much more peaceful.

Anyway, while getting ready to drive to Santa Fe for the day to take care of a bunch of errands, I was in my kitchen packing a health food lunch to bring with me when all of a sudden I felt this dramatic pressure shift sensation in my head…and especially in my right (clairaudient) ear.  If you could have seen me, you would have seen me scrunching up my face as I tried to figure out what was going on.  Then there was this very hard to hear…like it was FAR off in the distance…sound in my right ear like a radio station was trying to tune in with bad reception.  I have never had this happen before.  I asked who was there as I was sure it was someone in spirit, but couldn’t get a clear answer.  I do think it MIGHT have been White Feather as I did see (clairvoyantly) a white feather image in my head.  But, I am not 100% sure it was him as he doesn’t show up that often anymore.  That being said, since I’m living on Native land…it could have been him.  After the ear thing, I started feeling like I was about to go into trance, but it didn’t happen.  I did feel strong tingling throughout my body though.

As I’m a very logical person and someone skeptical, I always look for a simple explanation for weird occurrences, and turned off the fish tank pump to see if my ear was creating some background noise from that.  Now, turning the filter/pump off DID lesson the ear noise, but it didn’t totally go away.  Then I went into the bedroom, and it stopped.  I went back into the kitchen, and the tingling, trance feeling, and ear thing came back.  I went into the bathroom, and it stopped.  Back into the kitchen, and it started again.  There is something in my kitchen!  The word that comes to mind is VORTEX.

As NOTHING HAPPENS BY ACCIDENT OR COINCIDENCE, late in my Santa Fe day full of errands, I pulled into Sprouts Market (as my last stop)…to see an unexpected Starbucks.  I was way past due for my 3 p.m. daily caffeine, and ran into Starbucks after grocery shopping to get a cup of coffee for the drive home.  On my way out, I noticed a hallway and stuck my head around the corner to look.  I surprisingly saw a bunch of shops/stores in an indoor mall.  I didn’t realize it was a real mall until I walked down to see this Mini Cooper on display.  How a good size shopping mall can be hidden is beyond me!  I had NO idea this place existed and have been in Santa Fe numerous times for years!  Something “called” me to keep walking and exploring even though I really needed to get back home.  The DeVargas Center has some great shops, including specialty pet stores, fancy kitchen gadget stores, an Aveda salon, etc.  I liked all of it, but this one store called Om Blessings drew me to it and I got talking to a very friendly woman who worked there and another great woman following her passion who was selling beautiful essential oil/herb/tea gift sets.  During our conversation, I learned that 3 psychic mediums came into the store today, and vortexes came up with all of them!  Granted, if you are into metaphysics, you occasionally talk about vortexes, but…at least for me…it’s not a common occurrence.  I mean, I don’t walk up to strangers on a regular basis and mention that I think there’s a vortex in my kitchen.  But, 3 of us had mentioned vortexes to the store owner/employee today!  She even mentioned that something seemed to be drawing psychic mediums into the store today, like we were being “called”.

I’ve been back in New Mexico for less than 2 weeks and already I feel like things are subtly aligning.  For example, last weekend I drove to my beloved Taos for the day and when I parked Ruby in the lot I typically park in, I saw something lumped up next to her spot but ignored it.  Later, when I came back to the car, the lump was interesting looking enough that i checked it out.  And THIS is what it was!

IMG_20161111_134012.jpg

Taos gifted me once again!  I took it as a sign that yes, I’m where I’m supposed to be.  New Mexico does that kind of thing.  For what this state lacks in economy or glittery 3D distractions, it makes up for in terms of spiritual growth and power.  The lack of people and mind numbing things to do, forces one to go within…to heal…and grow.  My friend had a dream years ago about New Mexico (when she was living in Illinois) where she was told, “People come here to heal.”  Yep.

It’s getting late, and I’m pooped, but I cannot wait to see what happens next.  I know that things here are going to get interesting!

In light,

Atheria

One thought on “A vortex in my kitchen?!

  1. Pingback: Things are getting weirder! | On Angels' Wings Productions

Leave a Reply

