The Science of Getting Rich

The Science of Getting Rich

My friend just insisted I download this free ebook titled “The Science of Getting Rich” which was written in the early 1900s.  It’s a short 77 page book and I’m already on page 40something.  It’s pretty good.  I’ve always questioned the whole “you can create your reality” thing but at this point in my (so far) unsuccessful day job search, it’s worth another try.  I’m finding myself focusing on all the rejections and low salaries and planning how to live in my Honda with 2 cats and a fish should I never get a job…and that’s a bad road to go down.  I’ve gotta tell myself I’m definitely getting a great job soon…in fact, that job is already mine to claim! 

I will admit that in 1995 on my way back to Los Angeles from Paris, I was successful at affecting the outcome of something.  I had spent all my money because I THOUGHT I knew how to easily get to the airport.  But, somehow I got very lost in Paris and totally panicked when it seemed I’d miss the special once per week chartered flight.  I became hysterical and the French people were SO lovely to me.  Strangers put me on trains and pointed to what stop I should get off on and didn’t charge me any fare.  Because I’d heard of this ability to create reality, through my tears and with much force/emotion I kept saying (while visualizing) “My plane is an hour late!”  I finally made it to Orly Airport…but close to an hour after my flight had been scheduled to take off.  I ran up to the airline’s agent (mascara everywhere)  and frantically asked about my flight.  She then said to me, “Oh, didn’t you hear?  Your flight has been delayed ONE HOUR so you’ve made it!”  Exactly the one hour I had focused on. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a link to the book: http://www.thesecret.tv/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/The-Science-of-Getting-Rich.pdf

Here’s to creating! 

Atheria

Leave a Reply

