Curandera, Mavis Salazar

Althea Center for Engaged Spirituality

On Tuesday night at a Quantum Spiritology message circle, the leader of another Meetup group mentioned that a curandera named Mavis Salazar was going to be speaking today…and the moment I heard the words come out of her mouth, my unseen friends whacked me hard letting me know in no uncertain terms, that I was to attend Mavis’ talk. πŸ™‚ As I pulled up today, I glanced at my phone to see the time was exactly 11:11 a.m., so I took that as a good omen.

http://ghhcec.com/ and http://ceibausa.org/ are Mavis Salazar’s sites.

Her talk today was great and we tuned into plants to allow them to speak, which was fascinating.  When we focused on this one group of 3 plants I heard them singing “Kumbaya My Lord…Kumbaya…” (seriously) and then I heard “Manny, Moe, and Jack” (like the 3 guys from the Pep Boys commercials)!  We decided the plants had told us their names. πŸ™‚

While she was talking I thought I saw a viper/snake standing up behind her but discounted it.  Later, when she sensed a huge energy enter the room, she asked me what I picked up…and it was Quetzalcoatl!!  That made sense since I had seen the snake and she studies with Mayans in Guatemala.  (In Los Angeles years ago I actually channeled  Quetzalcoatl one night at a practice circle.)  Then she said that today is (some name I can’t recall) the day of the snake!  How cool is that?!

At the end of the event I ended up doing some spontaneous channeling for her and she invited me to join a women’s group she’s in as she felt I’d be a prefect fit.  Yippee!  I soooo need to meet more like-minded people.

Taos has been on my butt this past week calling me back to visit, so I will head down there in the next week or two.  But, with the support I’ve received here in Denver regarding my trance mediumship/regular mediumship…and the wonderful connections I’m making here, I do finally have clarity that at this point in my life’s journey I am meant to live in the Denver area and just VISIT my beloved Taos.  That could change down the road, but for now I’m meant to be a Coloradan.  Or, with all the back and forth driving I suspect I’ll be doing to Taos…a Newmoradan!  LOL!  I really do feel that Taos Mountain intends to keep a tight reign on me and will make me hold up my end of the agreement by visiting New Mexico regularly.

πŸ™‚

Atheria

2 thoughts on “Curandera, Mavis Salazar

Leave a Reply

