Charted or not?

Over the years I have gotten into friendly debates with friends about whether we create our reality or not. I have tended to feel that our lives are strictly charted before incarnation, and once we are here on the Earth plane, we’re stuck with what we agreed to experience when we were pure spirit meeting with our group of guides. It’s human nature to want to control our destiny, but the longer I live and the more I witness, I think I’m right. There are things I visualized, affirmed, put emotion into, etc. that never came to fruition. And there were events I never thought of that happened that were good and changed the course of my life. To prove my point about charted life paths, back in September 2014 I had a phone reading with a very gifted psychic named Karen Fay. At the time I had just put my house up for sale and already had an interested buyer. My plan was to sell my Albuquerque house and get a temporary apartment in town while I looked for a job out of state. During the reading Karen said that I was going to move twice, once locally, and then a major move out-of-state. (I had not told her of my plans.) Now, when she was telling me about the major move, she kept getting very mixed information about whether the big move would be actually out of New Mexico or not. She wavered back and forth between outside New Mexico and within New Mexico, but far from Albuquerque. She struggled, but ended up siding with me moving out-of-state.

Flash forward to April 2016 when I got impatient about leaving Albuquerque, and decided to move to the Denver area without a job lined up. To make my move easier, I got rid of all of my furniture (except my jewelry cabinet) and some other things and vowed to move with only what fit in my Honda Fit, and then added 4 boxes of items shipped via UPS to Denver ahead of me. Because of my soul connection to magical Taos, some friends urged me to spend a few days in Taos on my way up to Denver, so I booked 4 days at an AirBnB. I had also booked a week at an AirBnB in Denver for the end of April during which my plan was to look for a roommate situation, to save money. It was too hard to find a place to live long distance, so I didn’t set up a permanent living situation before heading out.

As you know from some other Taos posts, Taos Mountain (and Taos in general) is a living being. It thinks. It feels. It communicates. And it has an agenda. If it wants you, you are powerless against it…HA HA HA. If it doesn’t want you, it kicks you out and I pity you. Well, after 3 days, while at my AirBnB hostess’ birthday party…talking to other people who felt Taos’ powerful pull and magic, I suddenly started crying and felt that I couldn’t leave. That I wasn’t supposed to move to Denver, I was supposed to move to Taos. And, seemingly (at first), doors opened to me regarding staying there. People were very kind and tried to help me make Taos work. When I’m in Taos my entire energy shifts. I feel calm and grounded. I feel I’ve come home. The soul connection is very strong. So, thanks to a kind woman from the party who let me borrow her storage room, I unloaded my packed full car and drove up to Denver to pick up my 4 big, heavy boxes and drove them back down to Taos.

But, after another couple of days in Taos, the reality of Taos’ 3D difficulties hit. I had a hard time finding a place to live (apartments are a rarity there) and hearing story after story about people having to work 3 part-time jobs in order to financially survive hit me. So, despite the fact that while in Wired (great coffee house/café) this guy said to me as I was leaving, “I know you!” (He DID know me. About 10 years ago we used to chat on MySpace when he lived in Albuquerque and I lived in Los Angeles and he actually recognized me!) And despite meeting yet ANOTHER person who was just passing through Taos on his way home to Seattle, but quickly felt he HAD to stay there and rearrange his life, I decided that I just wasn’t willing to struggle to get by…and that I needed Denver with its booming economy and great job opportunities. This was a very deep struggle, by the way. I literally felt at this crossroads, where if I chose wrong, I’d majorly eff up my life. Talking to a gal barista about it, she said she felt the same way recently about leaving/staying in Taos. I talked to Taos Mountain and it calmly told me to trust it, that I would be provided for, but I just couldn’t do it. I’m just too fearful about financial security at this point in my life. Now, that may be a major mistake, but I don’t know yet. I will say, now, after having been in the Denver area for about a week and a half, I loooooove it here and loooooove being in a major, happening city again! I’m also getting signs that yes, I’m supposed to be here RIGHT NOW. I feel quite strongly that Taos Mountain begrudgingly agreed to loan me to Colorado for the time being. I do think I’ll live there someday. I’m just not ready yet.

Things did not go smoothly with my entrance into Colorado. I had a stressful U-Haul/car towing situation (ended up getting a small truck in Taos and towing my tired Honda) and a SCARY STRESSFUL first week with a nut-job roommate I got off CraigsList. Never, ever, ever get a roommate off CraigsList! I paid him $600 for the month of May and left after a week, eating the loss, and got my own apartment in a suburb I could afford. It was a very concerning situation, and I was worried about my safety and my cats’ safety. There are a lot of mentally ill people in the world, sadly.

Now, as all things happen for a reason…because there IS A PLAN…not only did I immediately meet a gal neighbor who is also a psychic medium (not common), but my rep at my new credit union is from Taos and totally into my metaphysical stuff! To make matters even “funnier”, when I contacted T-Mobile tonight on Twitter to complain about my data being horrible here in this apartment complex, the rep that I ended up with lives in Albuquerque and ADORES Taos and goes there whenever possible! He was also into UFOs and such. (By the way, T-Mobile found an issue with one of the local towers and are fixing it.) Numerous synchronicities occurred the whole time I was in Taos for 8 days and since I got here to Denver. I cannot feel that suddenly, I’m FINALLY back on the path my soul had agreed to. It’s a very strong feeling. And looking back at the back-and-forth moving between Taos and Denver, now I understand why Karen struggled to get clarity on that.

Another thing Karen had predicted was that after my big move, I’d be at some type of formal event where I’m dressed up (she suspected a wedding) and I’d meet my soulmate/kindred spirit who would have brown hair and brown eyes, or a brown haired, brown eyed guy would introduce me to him. It will be love at first sight and major. She said that I had to move to where he was because, due to a life situation, he couldn’t relocate to where I was. What I have to say is that I CAN FEEL HIM HERE. It’s really weird, but I can feel him. He, whoever he is, popped into my head yesterday while driving around and I was filled with strong tinging. Needless to say, if I’m invited to a wedding, I’m going to be paranoid that I look good! LOL!

There is a very large metaphysically spiritual community here in Colorado, and I’ve already met lovely people at one free healing session MeetUp and met more lovely people at Nic Nac Nook, a great little metaphysical store. I am looking forward to getting active here in a bunch of MeetUp groups, and elsewhere. Another great medium a few years ago told me I needed to relocate in order to be moved into my TRUE work. Hmmmm….

I am coming across a lot of Denver/Boulder/Taos connections and suspect there is some kind of an energetic link between the Denver/Boulder area and the Taos area. I know that I will make the 4-4.5 hour drive to Taos to visit when I can. I owe it that. After all, it has only loaned me to Denver/Boulder.

To those who are miserable where you’re located, MOVE. I feel SO much better here in the Denver area compared to Albuquerque. I truly think that places can be good or bad for us depending on our energy. I loved Portland, Oregon for its beauty and people, but the entire time I was there I struggled. It was like Oregon just did not want me there. Everything from the climate and my chronic pain, to finding a stable job was difficult. I have a friend who struggled in New Mexico and is now thriving in Oregon! Find your place. What place calls to you even if you’ve never been there?

To wrap this up, how could Karen have seen the very accurate relocation situation if it wasn’t charted? I definitely didn’t do it on purpose. It cost me a bunch of money I hadn’t planned on spending when unemployed, and cost me A LOT of horrible stress. I’ve never been so mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausted as I was for 2+ weeks of moving around and technically being homeless. I think we can choose to veer off our charted course, but eventually, we will be realigned with what we had agreed to accomplish down here. I suspect I’ve veered off course a lot, and am behind. So, I’m suspecting things will start speeding up to get me where I need to be in my life. Time will tell, but I feel good about the future again! It’s been a long time!

Blessings,
Atheria

6 thoughts on “Charted or not?

  1. I would like to add that I met great people during my 8 days in Taos and feel much more connected to the town than I’ve ever felt before, which is a lot!

  2. @Aphrodite Thanks for that! I feel such strong changes happening within me lately…and major crossroads/life choices. I KNOW we would hit it off! The metaphysical community here seems to be big too!

Leave a Reply

