The place of the red willows!

IMG_20160326_071219-2

Because my day job has become unbearable, and the 24/7 headache and neck pain that I’ve dealt with since Oct. 1, 1995 that all doctors and healers have given up on has gotten increasingly horrid since last July…I decided a couple of days ago to move to my beloved Taos, New Mexico to heal and redo my life.  I’ve been trying to move to a bigger city than Albuquerque, but no doors have been opening.  In fact, they pretty much have slammed in my face.  So, instead of bigger, I’m going SMALL…think 5,716 people small.  Keep in mind I used to live in Los Angeles, so Taos is going to be an adjustment, but whenever I need to feel better emotionally, I go to Taos.  It’s my refuge.  But after a realization, I’m wondering if it is indeed the place I’ve been told about that will physically heal me.

I think I’ve blogged before about the telepathic communication I had with a wild dolphin off the coast of the Big Island of Hawaii in 2002.  Above is a bad drawing of the symbol the dolphin plopped into my head with the words, “This will  heal you.”  A year or two ago it suddenly dawned on me that maybe the image was supposed to represent Taos Mountain…specifically Blue Lake way up high in the mountains there, which is sacred to the Taos Pueblo.  While Googling Taos in bed in the wee hours of this morning due to insomnia (because the pain is so bad and I started to worry about quitting my job in this economy to move to a little town) I came upon the image of the town of Taos official seal and my reaction was, “Oh my God!  It’s what the dolphin sent me!”  Take a look and let me know if you see the similarity I see.

seal_taos_thb

Then, while reading more about Taos online, I saw where it said it’s known as “the place of the red willows”.  I immediately flashed back to what this man in Portland in 2008-2009 said to me.  He said that for healing I needed to go to the “land of the red willows”.  I don’t even think he knew about Taos and had casually mentioned it while we were drinking coffee in a Starbucks!  I am both freaking out and in awe!  Now, more than ever, I KNOW I’m doing what needs to be done to help myself…job or no job.  Taos or Bust!

Packing for a move in April…

Atheria

Leave a Reply

