The Purpose in Everything

My day started off great when I got an email from WordPress with my blog’s stats for 2015 and saw that I was read by people in 91 different countries, including Botswana, Mali, India, Saudi Arabia, and Vietnam.  How cool is that?!  (If you’re bored, you can see the stats here:  https://bridge4spirit.wordpress.com/2015/annual-report/)  And I was not very good at keeping up with either of my blogs this past year.  I need to make more of an effort in 2016.  Of course, there’s always the “Do I actually have something of value to say?” dilemma.  Tonight’s post is kind of a hodgepodge, but I need to write because there was some type of thread that ran throughout my entire day.  It’s a frayed thread, but it’s a thread.  And, someone in spirit is urging me to blabber on.

I was bored today…like majorly BORED.  So bored, I even did some cleaning.  Yeah, THAT bad.  I wandered my neighborhood aimlessly for a while just to kill time until I could justify going to Starbucks for hours.  I checked Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and my email 3,978 times.  I counted.  That’s the exact number of times.  Okay, I lie.  I didn’t count.  That would be a little bit obsessive compulsive.  I did post on Facebook just how bored I was, and said that I felt like I’m just biding my time, waiting to die.  That’s a pretty accurate description.  I know how precious and short life is, and I’m wasting it.  Tick…tock…tick…tock.  That’s how I feel at work too, sitting in an office doing work that is a total waste of every talent I have.  But, rent must be paid and my cats demand food.  But, am I REALLY wasting my life?  Perhaps.  And perhaps not.  As fate would have it, I saw a post from a fellow medium friend that I needed to see.  It was a link to an article by a man I’d never heard of before, Zach Herbert, and I totally resonated with it because…well…I curse like a fucking truck driver.  You can read his GREAT article here:  https://zachherbert.com/2015/06/03/spiritual-people-dont-say-fuck/

One of my favorite writers/humans is Henry Miller.  Oh how I wish I could have known him!  The cool thing is that years ago in a Spiritualist Church service, a medium told me I did have a connection to Henry.  So, maybe in a past life I did know him.  I’ve always had a strong connection to the 1920s…and all things France…so it would make sense.  Henry was often crude and somewhat obnoxious, yet, intensely spiritual.  Google his quotes and you’ll see what I mean.  He was the epitome of what Zach Herbert talks about in the article I read today.  You don’t have to be the Dalai Lama to be spiritually based.  You don’t have to be an angel/perfect/virginal/100% holy to be a spiritually led person.  To be spiritual simply means that you see the spiritual reason for life’s events.  You see God in things, people, and events.  Although I felt like I was wasting my brief life today wandering around, I also know that in my boredom there is purpose.  My boredom may be important.  Cancel that.  My boredom IS important.  Everything is important.  Nothing is by chance.

Traveling back to Albuquerque yesterday from Los Angeles, where I spent Christmas, I met…by “coincidence”…several people in different locations who lived in Sacramento, California.  I’ve been trying to get out of Albuquerque for over a year but have focused on Denver, Boulder, Portland, San Diego, and MAYBE Los Angeles (where I swore I’d never live again).  I really hadn’t given any thought to Sacramento, except for about one day many, many months ago.  But, talking to these people, I became interested as it’s cheaper (by far) than San Francisco, Los Angeles, and San Diego…and conveniently located so that it’s not hard to get to southern Oregon, Mount Shasta (powerful vortex), Reno, Lake Tahoe, the Bay Area, and Los Angeles.  Plus, according to what I saw months ago on Meetup.com, it seems to have a big metaphysical community.  Now, many people would not think anything about chatting with various people in different airports, on different planes, etc. who all happen to live in Sacramento and really like it…but…people who live in spirit, go, “Ah ha!  This is too coincidental to be just coincidence and I need to look into moving to Sacramento as an option.”  Spiritual people PAY ATTENTION.  It wasn’t an accident that I talked to the people I talked to yesterday.  Even if I’m not meant to actually live in Sacramento, I do think there is something there for me that I need to figure out.

Another “by chance” thing happened at Starbucks today (keeping in mind I was feeling aimless and like my life is going nowhere) when I went to YouTube to watch more vegan/diet/fitness videos.  All these videos kept showing up that had one thing in common.  They were all about discovering your life’s purpose.  It was weird.  I was searching for “paleo vegan” “vegan paleo” “don’t count calories” “high carb low fat vegan” “kettlebells for osteoporosis” etc. yet these TEDS talks about discovering why you were born kept appearing.  Ummm….HELLO!  If I’ve not mentioned it before, my unseen friends can be pretty pushy!  And, as I applied to some jobs online while sipping my coffee, I felt sick.  Not because of Starbucks awesome coffee.  I felt sickened by the jobs I was applying for, which seemed to be quality jobs.  Note to self, if you want to throw up when you are applying for a job, your soul is trying to tell you NOOOOOOOO!  Listen to the nausea.  That is true for any decision.  I once let this guy move into my apartment as a roommate to save money and my gut warned me, but I stupidly didn’t listen to the knot in my gut.  I paid for that one.  Think dangerous nut job who had hand grenades in the apartment!

Leaving Starbucks later than I should have stayed there, in the cold (freaking freezing here right now) and dark…with wet ground (we had snow)…I saw a man in the parking lot of the business next to Starbucks with a mat or fabric on the ground, doing his nightly Islamic prayers.  Watching this man very devotedly and solitarily doing his prayers in a physically challenging location really hit me.  There was beauty in it.  He didn’t need a mosque.  He knew that Allah/God/Great Spirit is beyond a mosque/church/temple…that, in his case, Allah is everywhere.  How easy it is to go to church on Sunday and sit on a comfortable bench in a heated, well lit, place.  To me, it’s more important to connect to God everywhere, every day…one on one with direct communication vs. listening to someone else tell you about God.  There is nothing quite like actual experience.  Reading about it doesn’t cut it.

When I got home, I received an email from someone who felt she was helping me by giving me her opinion…an opinion I did not ask for.  According to her, I’m dancing with the devil because of my mediumship and that the Arcturians I channel (she didn’t mention Pleiadians or Andromedans so they must be okay…HA HA) are evil because they don’t espouse Jesus as their savior.  Actually, I do think they’ve mentioned Jesus before in positive terms, although it’s true, they never said he was their savior.  In any case, she pissed me off royally and I responded pretty bluntly.  I just “love” it when others tell me I’m going to hell if I keep doing what GOD CREATED ME TO DO.  I should have sent her that YouTube interview of a Catholic priest who admitted the Church created the whole concept of hell to keep people in control via fear.  But, I didn’t do that.  I controlled myself.  Although I should have responded in a more loving way than I did, I will point you back to Zach Herbert’s article linked above.  I’m a human being with my own challenges, strengths, foibles, and temperament.  I have a temper and very little patience for people trying to convert me to any religion.  I’m 100% sure I know what I’m doing and where I’m going when I die.  Remember, I talk to “dead people”.  Heck, I’ve been to the Other Side and seen it!

After getting myself riled up due to that email, I happened to see Carrie Fisher fighting back against anonymous COWARDS on Twitter who’ve been attacking her.  (The story is here:  http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/carrie-fisher-responds-criticism-her-851448)  It’s really, really upsetting just how many totally hateful, cruel jerks hide behind computer screens online.  I know the Earth’s vibration is supposedly increasing and that we are evolving into higher levels of consciousness, but you could have fooled me!  Carrie is an awesome person and fabulous writer and put these bullies into their proper place.  I sent her a tweet of support and I hope she got it.  There is simply no reason to cut someone down who has done nothing to you.  But, for whatever reason, many pitiful people feel their opinion is what matters and that they have the right to purposely hurt someone else who is just living her/his life…minding her/his own business.

If you’ve made it this far, thanks for hanging in there!  I just had stuff I had to get off my chest tonight.  I do want to thank everyone all over the world who takes time out of their life to read my blog.  I do hope I pass along something of value.  I wish you all a happy and healthy new year!

I will end this with a quote from Henry Miller, “The aim of life is to live, and to live means to be aware, joyously, drunkenly, serenely, divinely aware.”

Awarely yours,

Atheria

4 thoughts on “The Purpose in Everything

  1. Thumbs up! I’ve been trying to figure out my life’s purpose too, or at least a job that doesn’t feel like it’s sucking my soul through my fingertips, and trying to listen to spirit for guidance. Either spirit is being rather elusive on the subject, or I’m mentally challenged (TL;dr, I empathize). It will eventually become clear. It sounds like you had something become a little clearer to you today!

    Always fun when some complete stranger sets herself up as St. Peter. Judge not lest you be judged …

    People who cuss are more honestand have a better vocabulary, it’s official! What would we ever do without the blessing of the word ‘fuck’?

    May blessings use you for target practice in 2016!

    • Thanks Heather! I know she meant well, but because she has been told to believe a certain thing doesn’t mean it’s true. And, quite frankly, what I do isn’t her business.

      I am not 21 and wish clarity would come a bit more quickly about my specific work. I really don’t enjoy doing mediumistic readings as I find them to be stressful. Trance channeling is closer, I think, but I don’t get the opportunity to do that much and it’s hard on me physically. I have not mastered a smooth transition/incorporation yet… although it’s better than it used to be. I will say that I’ve been a writer since I was a kid and love to write. But I need to actually start making money writing! Ha!

Leave a Reply

