Imagine…if John were still here

John and Yoko

35 horrible years ago today, John Lennon was taken from us, and the world was robbed of a soul who felt so much and so deeply…and expressed so much through music that others could relate to.  It hurts my heart when I think about the beauty we never got to hear because of his blunted life.  On a spiritual level, I know everything happens as it is supposed to…and that there IS a grand plan, but, sometimes it just plain sucks and I don’t like it.  There are certain people, that when they pass onto the next dimension (Robin Williams being another example)…well…the world is left a dimmer place.  And, boy do we desperately need more John Lennons right now on Earth, not less.  No matter how many times I hear “Imagine” I cry.  Every single time I hear that song, I cry.  If I even think of the song, I cry.  I’m crying as i type this post.  It’s so hard to imagine the world that John dreamed of right now.  But, we must try.  We must not lose hope for a better tomorrow.  We must not lose hope that peace is possible.

Many years ago, John came to me in spirit twice within a short period of time between each visit…while driving my car.  And he came to me this morning, as I drove to work.  Now, the two times years ago, his music had come on my car’s radio so that is what triggered him to show up, but this morning all it took was me thinking about today being the anniversary of his passing.  Today, like in year’s past, he called me “mate”…which I love.  Other than the fact we are both October Libras, I don’t get our connection (I did have a past life in Newcastle, England LONG ago…but that’s grasping at straws.) Maybe he can just see from the Other Side that I’m a walking open antenna and receptive.  Anyway, I don’t recall what he said during one of the brief visits many years ago, but during the other, he was telling me how he had desperately tried to protect George (while in spirit) during the home invasion attack that had occurred not long before.  He was very upset about it and said he did what he could to save his friend.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/covered-in-blood-george-harrison-thought-to-himself-i-truly-believe-that-i-am-dying-622235.html

Today, when the tingling throughout my body started and I heard the “Hi mate” again, it was like hearing from an old friend.  He didn’t really say anything other than that he wanted me to tell Yoko, Julian, and Sean that he sends his love.  I told him that he is welcome to use me as his voice anytime he wishes, so I hope he takes me up on it.  Our world in turmoil right now could use his words of peace and love.

As a little example of how my unseen friends signal me with “real world” visuals to get my attention, while taking my lunchtime walk today, this guy playing soccer ran out in front of me to get a runaway soccer ball and as he turned around I smiled when I saw that his shirt had LIVERPOOL on the front of it in huge letters!  Keep in mind that this is Albuquerque, New Mexico!  I have never ever seen a British tee-shirt worn here!  Got that HELLO John!

IMAGINE

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today…
Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…
You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world…
You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one
Leave a Reply

