My Salem Witch Trials Murder on July 19, 1692

The anniversary of my murder is coming up on Sunday, and I feel urged to write about it.  During a hypnotic past life regression in 2002 to get to the root (hopefully) of my very stubborn neck/head pain, I found myself back in Salem, MA during the famous…or infamous…Witch Trials.  I can still vividly “see” in my mind’s eye the stone walled, dark, damp jail cell I was held in for quite a while.  Although I was TOTALLY INNOCENT, I was someone who was interested in herbal medicine and things like that.  I would go into the woods and try to help sick animals.  I remember that what upset me so much, because I was kind of resigned about my fate, was hearing the cries, begging, screaming, and pleading of those who were taken out before me to be murdered.  I cannot bring myself to say “executed” because it was pure murder.  It was horrific and very hard to deal with while under hypnosis because I re-experienced every feeling and emotion.  I gave the date, July 19, 1692 while under hypnosis, also, which I later verified…thanks to the Internet.  Five of us were killed that horrid day.  I can still clearly remember standing up on this platform with a crowd down below me who jeered and mocked me.  I was very stoic and refused to cry or plead.  I looked at the crowd of “good Christians” and simply said, “May God forgive you for you do not know what you do”.  My hypnotherapist, Shawn Randall, was in trance during this so that her guide, Torah, actually led the regression.  The benefit of this was that Torah could also see everything I was reliving and we were able to compare notes later.  Torah quickly pulled me out of that life just after I dropped down and the noose tightened around my neck.  I choked for only a quick couple of seconds before I was safely out of that life.

Here are the markers in Salem for the 5 of us killed on July 19, 1692.  It’s hard for me to not cry just looking at them.  I happened to see a TV show where they went to explore Salem and I was overwhelmed with emotion and heartache just seeing the town.

http://www.salemweb.com/memorial/

http://www.findingdulcinea.com/news/on-this-day/July-August-08/On-this-Day–Five-Women-Hanged-in-Salem-for-Witchcraft.html

Where this gets even eerier is that while a friend was doing my genealogy a couple of years ago, she discovered that I have 2 relatives that actually took part in the Salem Witch Trials as witnesses!  One testified against an accused Witch and another testified for an accused Witch.  I was scared to look into whether or not the one who testified against an accused Witch had actually caused my death!  But, I finally looked into it…and…no…it was someone else the person had helped to convict.

I have been killed in numerous lives by my neck:  hanging, beheading (I deserved that one), strangulation during a jealous rage, shackled by the neck, and by a spear in the neck as a warrior Native American.  My neck injury on October 1, 1995 that has caused 24/7 pain ever since, has never responded to any treatment and doctors are dumbfounded by it.  It’s very stubborn about letting me release it.  I have a feeling there are even MORE lives where I’ve died due to my neck.  But, the Salem life is a biggie.  I may need to go there in order to release the trauma, but I’m nervous about it.  If I get upset just seeing it on TV…well…

When I learned about my Witch Trials life (and death) it totally explained why I’ve always gotten LIVID whenever anyone attacks someone for being Wiccan or into Witchcraft.  I have this overwhelming need to defend them to the death.  It also explains why I am very hostile toward Christianity.  I hope you can see why I’m not a fan of that religion (most religions, actually) and anyone who acts righteous, holier-than-thou, condemns, and feels he/she has the right to tell anyone else how they should live and what they should believe.  The spiritual paths that call me are Buddhism and Witchcraft, and I think that is because they are paths that teach personal experience and personal responsibility.  Buddhism isn’t really considered to be a religion, if I recall correctly.  It’s more of a life philosophy of non harm, and finding your own enlightenment through inner work.  And Witchcraft teaches not to cause harm, or it will come back to you threefold.  Don’t bring Satanism into this.  That is a whole different path.  If someone starts preaching anything to me, I simply don’t want to hear it.  If whatever it is works for you, great, but leave me alone.  I am a very spiritually based person and am quite content with my beliefs.  And I’ve had some pretty damn amazing experiences that would blow others’ minds.  I need to blog about them. 🙂

In the words of Rodney King, “Can’t we all just get along?”  Live and let live.  To each their own.  I’m going to spend this weekend trying to heal my soul from immense damage caused by ignorance, jealousy, and righteousness.  And, I’m going to help animals at a shelter…because that is what I would have done 323 years ago.

Blessed be,

Atheria

3 thoughts on “My Salem Witch Trials Murder on July 19, 1692

  1. Wow! Hope you’re hanging in there. I also have issues with people pushing their beliefs on others. I will defend someone’s rights even if I don’t have those same beliefs. Maybe I was the defender? Now that would be weird!

Leave a Reply

