Buddhism is truly the spiritual path of love…

66005-o.jpg

Yesterday the 14th Dalai Lama tweeted: "We all want to be happy and avoid suffering, and we all have a right to be happy. That’s why I say we are all the same." That was his response to the Supreme Court’s decision to make gay marriage legal in all of the 50 United States. As opposed to other religious leaders, who condemned the verdict and immediately went into attack mode (fear/hate/judgment), he responded with loving compassion…a truly spiritual attitude. I don’t know about you, but I choose to believe that God is a LOVING God. In my heart and soul I know that whenever love is what’s happening, it cannot be bad.

I have had at least two past lives in Tibet/Nepal that I know of. I actually saw a glimpse of one during a "dream" one night that was clearly a past life recall. I saw myself (I was both the character in the vision and the watcher) as a robed boy in a cave with my older teacher. I seemed to be a young monk. I had this huge book on my lap that I was studying. The watcher "me" thought to myself, "Wait, how am I reading and understanding Tibetan?!" Right after that, I awoke from the so-called dream. A fellow psychic also told me once that I lived in Tibet and was very handicapped/crippled in another life.

Another time (this wasn’t a past life thing) during a "dream" I astrally flew to some old, huge, ornate church in Europe to listen to the Dalai Lama speak. The place was packed full of followers and I was in the far back. I patiently waited in a long line to be able to get darshan (a blessing) from him. When I finally got up to him, all at once really quickly, he looked into my eyes and saw my soul, I knew he saw my soul, something was plunked into my head via my 3rd eye, and I heard, "You have been chosen." Immediately after that quick experience, I vwooshed back into my body and woke up.

Years ago while chatting with this man who imports art from Nepal, he casually said the words "Ganesh Himal" and I burst into unexpected tears of emotion that came from nowhere. Well, they came from SOMEWHERE. I went home and Googled "Ganesh Himal" and when I saw pictures of that mountainous region in Nepal, I began to cry again. The only other place that has done that for me is Taos, New Mexico. Clearly I have some soul connection to Nepal’s Ganesh Himal region. Maybe that is where the cave was that I was in as a young monk?

I’m telling you all of this to demonstrate that there are always reasons why you are drawn to certain things. I’ve always been drawn to Buddhism, specifically Tibetan Buddhism (although minimalistic Zen is appealing too) and Witchcraft/Wicca. I know I’ve had lives where Witchcraft also came into play. Now, the odd part about that is that I was killed on July 19, 1692 during the Salem Witch Trials…so you’d THINK I’d have a horrid fear of Witchcraft, but, nope. It just feels good to me. But, Buddhism is what REALLY calls to my soul. I know that Buddhism, technically, doesn’t teach that there is a God/Great Spirit (love that Native American name) but I do believe in some type of creative force…that is loving. I’ve had direct experience with angels (to say that was awesome is a gross understatement) and Jesus even showed up once. I do think that Jesus, the Buddha, etc. were all Master Teachers.

As I’m at a point in my life where I feel I really need some healthier way to deal with life (and all its challenges) and need to become more compassionate to my fellow human instead of just getting angry and upset, I’m going to throw myself into Tibetan Buddhism. I have NO problem being compassionate toward animals, but humans I’ve had issues with. Now, can I ever be as 100% loving as the delightful and cute (I know that’s probably inappropriate, but I’m sorry, he’s cute!) Dalai Lama? Probably not. But even if I can get 1/10th as lovingly compassionate as he is, I will have greatly grown as a human being in this lifetime. Now, I may need to stop watching the news for a while as it just riles me up, but I’ll do what I have to do.

In light,
Atheria

On Angels’ Wings Prods.
Hypoglycemic Journey
Instagram

3 thoughts on “Buddhism is truly the spiritual path of love…

  1. My birthday is October 20th! I’m going! DALAI LAMA IN BOULDER

    The Dalai Lama will be in Boulder Colorado October 20-21 for a program in conjunction with Festival of Tibet.  Tickets will go on sale in July through this website: http://dalailamacolorado.com/

Leave a Reply

