Firefighters to the rescue!

I am cross posting this on both of my blogs, On Angels Wings Productions and Hypoglycemic Journey, because it doesn’t just cover diet but also metaphysics. For those who don’t know, I’m not just a hypoglycemic, gluten free, vegan…but I’m also a psychic medium and trance channel.

From my most recent post, you know that I’ve been frustrated because what helps my blood sugar (very low fat, whole food) has seemingly been causing other issues (scary chest pains and possible eyelash and hair loss…though my hair issue has been a problem for a LONG time). In exasperation of not knowing what to do, days ago I put a lot more nuts, seeds, peanut butter, tofu, etc. back into my diet to bump up my protein intake and add fats. Now, my blood sugar has been okay, but I have noticed some rapid heart beats/thumping after eating fattier stuff and a slight feeling of being "off" after lunch a couple of days ago. It wasn’t bad though, thank goodness. But, even adding more protein and fat back into my diet, the extra hair loss (I may not be losing excessive hair…it’s hard to tell as it’s normal to lose 50-100 hairs a day…but I’m seeing some in the drain that I’ve not seen normally.) and chest pains continue. Granted, it might not be enough time yet, but it’s scary! After reading other high carb, low fat vegans’ daily menus and by tuning into my body about how it feels when I eat a certain amount of calories, protein, etc. I am suspecting that although I wasn’t losing weight (good), I might have been eating less calories per day than I thought I was because of the bulkiness of whole, low fat food.

Thinking about things on my drive home from a Mardi Gras party last night, I was debating about what to do and how to eat…and actually considered going back to the high fat raw diet I ate many years ago that worked at the time (many benefits, including my hormones and digestive system) and I was weighing that in my mind compared to a high carb, low fat approach as I pulled up to a red traffic light and stopped. I kid you not, as I glanced to my right, this red fire engine pulled up next to me (Ooooooh! Firefighters!! Hehehe…) with ENGINE 2 in big letters on the side! Immediately, The Engine 2 Diet popped into my head and I felt tingling go through my body, which is what happens when someone in spirit is around me. I should mention that earlier in the day, or the day before, I had literally said out loud to whoever was around in spirit, "Please help me. I don’t know what to eat anymore to feel good. I need to be told what to do." Ask, and ye shall receive…in the form of a fire engine. Now, this is not the first time my Unseen Friends have given me dietary advice, and they’ve been proven correct before. A year or two ago, I had a "dream" one night where I was told that I needed to eat low fat. That turned out to be very good for my blood sugar control (when I stuck with it).

Now, I’m very aware of Rip Esselstyn and his dad, Caldwell Esselstyn, M.D. (who once kindly called me when I was struggling with my health and veganism)…but am not that sure exactly what Rip’s book, The Engine 2 Diet, teaches other than high carb, low fat, no added oils, quality vegan food. I need to take a look at the book. I have seen Rip interviewed and seen some of his recipes, and I do know that his diet seems much more balanced than some more extreme vegan diets. And I think he is not opposed to some fake meats for a bit more protein…along with a LITTLE bit of fattier, natural vegan food items like tahini, avocado, etc. I want to reiterate LITTLE bit. I’ll need to check on that.

I want to thank my Unseen Friends for trying to help me. I love you and am grateful. I’m looking forward to feeling fabulous so I can focus on other things!

In light,

Atheria
On Angels’ Wings Prods.
Hypoglycemic Journey
Instagram

One thought on “Firefighters to the rescue!

Leave a Reply

