Bodhi may be stealing treats again and I’ll be reading at Abitha’s Apothecary

When I sold my house last month and moved into a small apartment across town, I wondered if Bodhi and Karma would, in spirit, stay around the house…their last home before passing…or if they’d follow Chakra, Bleu, and me to the new location. Something happened recently that I suspect is Bodhi up to his old “Tuna Flavored Greenies” cat treats stealing antics again. Right now, I’m not POSITIVE he took the missing entire bag of treats, but this is a small place and I can’t find the bag of treats ANYWHERE. Now, Bleu and Chakra DO get into the kitchen cabinet where I had been keeping them, but even if they did naughtily get into the bag to feast, something should have been left over. They seemingly didn’t eat the rather tough bag. I would have seen signs of that days later, if you know what I mean.

Last night, Bodhi also came to me in a dream again. He was pale, in that his normal white/dark gray coloring was not as vivid. Basically, he looked like what you’d expect a spirit to look like…slightly ephemeral. He was playing in what I think was my current apartment (although it’s hard to remember) with other cats, which included my still physically alive Bleu and Chakra, I believe. I definitely remember him with a few other cats, and I’m pretty sure Bleu and Chakra were in the group, but I’m not 100% positive about that. It does make sense to me that he would connect with my two current kids while they are asleep and possibly temporarily out of body. He walked up to me and let me hug and pet him. I miss him and Karma so much. This is the third time he’s come to me in a dream. Karma has only come once, and I hope she’s okay. Because of her longer term decline, and possible dementia, she was sent to a pet hospice on the Other Side to recover for quite a few months. Sylvia Browne would have said she was “cocooned” to heal.

It warms my heart knowing that my babies are STILL with me, despite my moving. Now, I know that spirit is not limited by location/distance, but it’s nice to get proof of that.

On another note, I’ll be helping out Abitha’s Apothecary here in Albuquerque on Thursday night. December 4th is Albuquerque’s yearly event where Central is closed down for pedestrians to walk around for the “Shop and Stroll”. I’ll be doing readings from 6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Stop by if you’re in the area!

Happy Holidays,
Atheria

Leave a Reply

