Divine intervention in Durango :-)

I drove to PRETTY and QUAINT Durango, Colorado last Friday for a 3 day weekend getaway.  Now I thought I was just going to get away from Albuquerque for a few days, and enjoy the scenery, but 2 important things happened that were clearly arranged by spirit.

I had heard that Mesa Verde was awesome, and really wanted to go see the ancient cliff dwelling ruins, but one of the main triggers of panic attacks for me (developed a panic disorder due to my hypoglycemia a few years ago) is remote in-the-middle-of-nowhere places where hospitals are not handy.  Heck, a year ago when I went to Durango for the first time I had a bad anxiety attack the first night and almost had to go to the hospital or drive myself 3 hours and 20 minutes home…and I was IN town…let alone way out where Mesa Verde is.  Anyway, as I have found my panic/anxiety disorder to be extremely frustrating and upsetting, I have been forcing myself to do gradually more scary things in an effort to get over it.  And I will admit that with each little success, I do better with the next challenge.  Since I did good my first day in Durango, I decided to go to Mesa Verde.  The park’s entrance is about 35 miles west of Durango.  I had assumed (never assume) that the cliff dwellings were close to the entrance to the large park.  Wrong.  When I got to the visitors center (and I had pangs of panic slightly along the drive…but not bad) I found out that you had to drive another 20 miles of mountainous, winding, REMOTE roads to even get to the first cliff dwelling.  I immediately felt fear hit big time and turned around at the entrance.  I really didn’t think I could do it.  I sat in my car talking to myself…yelling at myself, actually, for a while.  I mean, I’d driven THAT far and to not see any of the ruins would be stupid!  After talking to some park employees who told me that there would be lots of other tourists along the way, so that if something happened I could get help (despite the zero cell service out there), I decided to TRY the 45+ minute drive.  Numerous times along the way I felt panicky and almost turned around.  Seriously, if you do not like majorly curvy mountain roads with very high drop-offs to your death, I would not do the drive.  It took pure willpower to get me to the museum at the beginning of the ruins.  When I saw it, and saw that there was a restaurant and everything, I felt like I’d seen heaven.  But where it gets spiritual/magical is that when I got out of my car and started walking to The Spruce House (ruins closest to the museum) I saw not 1, but 2 cars with 444 in their license plates!  The plates jumped out at me and I knew that I had been protected by my friends in spirit the entire time and would be protected until I got back to town.  As much as I feel alone in life, things like this remind me that I’m never REALLY alone.  That truly brings me some peace.  And, let me tell you, the drive was worth it.  The Spruce House was awesome (see photo below) and it was very pretty around The Spruce House.  Not to mention that you can feel the history of the people who lived there long ago.  I ended up not going to some of the other ruins due to tour times, extra costs, and I didn’t want to push my panic luck, but this was a major personal success for me and knowing that people who love me on the Other Side were there to watch over me helped me tremendously.  For those who don’t know, 444’s mean that angels are with you.

Image

The second magical thing that happened during the trip involved “chance meetings”.  On Saturday night, after my success at Mesa Verde, I was planning on eating my health food in my hotel room, but something in me me felt this strong urge to go to a restaurant a friend had highly recommended called “Steamworks Brewing Company”.  It didn’t dawn on me that it was 6 p.m. on a Saturday night.  So yes, there was a LONG waiting list for a table.  But, the hostess said that if it was just me, I could try to find a seat in the bar and I could order food there.  Well, even the bar was packed, but there was ONE seat open between two older men right at the bar.  I started chatting with this lovely and attractive man to my right, not thinking anything of it other than some nice conversation.  When he asked me what I did for a living, I decided to err on the side of conservatism and simply told him that I was an administrative assistant.  But even as the words came out of my mouth, I could feel someone on the Other Side trying to get me to tell him that I was a psychic medium and trance channel.  But, I can be stubborn.  Ha!  As the conversation about typical things went on, he suddenly mentioned something metaphysically spiritual and I dared tell him that I was a psychic medium.  Well, it was like the floodgates opened!  He got totally excited and the whole conversation took a major turn as we talked about our ET ancestry, Pleiadians, Andromedans, Thoth (he was very into Thoth, who I didn’t know much about…look up The Emerald Tablets), etc.  He was like a long lost friend!  Then, he mentioned that he actually lived in Flagstaff and was just in Durango for work…and a DING DING DING went off in my head!  I have a friend in Los Angeles who is about his age, is also into metaphysics, and has had this inner calling to move to Flagstaff!  And both he and her are looking for their soulmate!  I am not going to mention their names, but I told him that he HAD to meet my friend and ran back to hotel to email her about him and tell her she HAD to meet him!  My entire being just knows these two need to meet!  There are other “coincidences” besides the perfect age, interests, Flagstaff stuff.  He told me that he wasn’t going to go to that restaurant either, but something in him urged him to go anyway.  It is extremely clear to me that possibly the entire reason for my getting an urge to go to Durango last weekend…and that particular restaurant was to meet this wonderful man who needs to meet my wonderful friend!  God forced us to meet by having only one seat available in the bar!  Seriously, they’d better get together or I’m going to hit both of them!  Even though it would have been nice to meet MY soulmate, this event drummed it home to me that there IS A PLAN.  NOTHING is an accident!  Seemingly casual encounters are not casual at all, and can lead to major life events.  Even telling a stranger that you love her dress can impact that person, and cause her to do something different in her life.  We are all influencing each other and to a degree, are chess pieces in this magical game called LIFE.

In Light,

Carrie (Atheria)

6 thoughts on “Divine intervention in Durango :-)

  1. What a great story! My relatives showed me photos of their trip to Mesa Verde and it’s definitely a place I’d like to see. Can’t wait to hear if your friends meet!

  2. Carry do you know anyone who could cleanse my rental house? This is Pat from metaphysical meet up!
    Sent from my iPad
    >

  3. I constantly see the time at 4:44 when I have doubts, questions, uncertainties…and then I know…it’s ok. And I seem to know the answers! 🙂 Great stories…thanks!

Leave a Reply

