Pay attention to nudges…

At a monthly channeling circle Friday night another channel’s unseen friend gave me a couple of messages.  One message was that I needed to start drawing with either colored pencils or pastels to reconnect with my creative self (she didn’t know that as a kid I used to draw all the time…it was my artistic expression choice…and I have done a few paintings years ago as an adult).  She told me that not only would it open me up creatively, but that it would also help me connect to spirit even more…and hinted that some of my drawing would be done with spirits’ help a la automatic writing.  Supposedly some of my drawings will even become marketable.

Anyway, I bought some colored pencils, drawing paper, and erasers today.  After dinner I sat down with my art supplies and had no clue what to draw.  I kept procrastinating waiting for some type of inspiration.  Nothing felt right or seemed too hard to draw.  Then, “draw a tree” popped into my head with the feeling that starting with a simple tree would lead to more.  I had the TV on our local New Mexico PBS station.  Right after thinking “tree” and debating with myself about drawing a tree, this interview with a New Mexico artist comes on as a filler between television shows.  The first words he said were something like “I’ve always been fascinated with trees” and they started showing a bunch of his paintings of trees!  I should have paid attention to his name because his surrealistic art is very cool.  But what are the odds of an artist mentioning trees within 60 seconds of me wondering if I should draw a tree?!  I just love when this type of “coincidental” nudge from the other side happens and I’m paying more attention to nudges than I used to.  I read once that anything we notice during the day we notice for a reason.  That things we notice are messages because for every one thing that gets our attention, dozens of things go unnoticed by us.  That makes sense to me.

So here is the tree I just started.  I have no idea what the rest of it will look like yet. πŸ™‚

image

In light,
Carrie (Atheria)

6 thoughts on “Pay attention to nudges…

  1. I’ve been told to do the same…draw and write! I’m happy you are doing it. I bought paints over 4 years ago…and they are still new and untouched. :\ You endeavor is inspiring. πŸ™‚

    • Aphrodite, another medium last year told me I needed to paint with my eyes closed… as I’d be guided. I tried ONCE and sucked! LOL! But, I didn’t TRUST so I’m sure that’s why my painting was a mess. I have to admit that although I do like painting, drawing is much less effort and mess for me. It’s simpler.

  2. I LOVE YOUR TREE!!!! INTERESTING BEEN DISCUSSING TREES TODAY. THEY ARE VERY IMPORTANT FOR OUR SURVIVAL AND ARE ANTENAS Β OF ENERGY, TRANSMITTING ENERGY FREQUENCIES THAT BENEFIT ALL OF US, IN FACT MANY OF US IN OUR EVOLUTIONARY PROCESS HAVE BEEN TREES! . THANKS FOR THE ARTICLE.

    ________________________________

  3. Loved the synchronicity. Trees are also symbolic of connection between heaven and earth. As mediums, we ground ourselves by energetically rooting into Mother earth’s energy as we reach toward the universal light of Spirit. A perfect place to begin, my friend.

Leave a Reply

