Karma finally came to me in a dream!

ImageAs some people know, although Bodhi has come to me in “dreams” 2-3 times since his passing, I’ve been sad that Karma hasn’t been able to come through to me astrally.  Well, all that changed in the wee hours of this morning…7 months and almost 12 days since she crossed over the Rainbow Bridge.  (The photo above was my baby girl on Oct. 12, 2012 after she had already gotten too thin.)

I don’t remember all of the details now, but Karma was at a hospice type place for pets.  The last year+ of her life, she went through a lot and got thinner and thinner, acted like she had dementia, and started having seizures. 😦 We never knew what was wrong as she didn’t have diabetes, thyroid issues, or kidney issues…so I think she had cancer, possibly a brain tumor.  I drove to the hospice (on a motorcycle for some odd reason…which proved to be inconvenient in terms of getting her and her supplies back home) to pick her up as I wanted her with me.  I was able to pet her and tell her I loved her.  I will say that she had been very well taken care of at this place, which brings me some peace.  I have heard that there is a cocooning procedure for humans on the Other Side who’ve gone through a lot of trauma before death so that their souls can heal and recover, and I felt that this hospice type place for pets was like that.  She was still thin, but not AS thin as she was when she crossed over (down to 6 lbs. at that point) and she actually looked better.  I then loaded her up in a pet carrier, took a kitty litter pan, and some other blankets and supplies and somehow got all of this on a motorcycle and rode home.  I woke up as I was heading back home.

This simple “dream” (I know it wasn’t a simple dream but a visit) makes me feel so much better.  Please know that not only will your human loved ones try to come to you in spirit, but also your animal loved ones.  Sometimes they need time, so don’t worry if they don’t come to you right after passing.  They may be getting cared for on the Other Side and need time to get their strength back before being able to come through.  I believe this is especially true with Alzheimer’s, ALS, and cancer.

In light,

Carrie (Atheria)

One thought on “Karma finally came to me in a dream!

Leave a Reply

