Do I have a spirit attachment AGAIN?

I can’t remember if I already blogged about what happened to me years ago regarding George Burns and Jean Harlow or not due to my advanced age, so I’ll tell this story just in case I didn’t mention it. 😉

Back in the late 1990s (I think…maybe really early 2000s) I got this out-of-the-blue craving for cigars.  Keeping in mind that I don’t smoke, this was an odd thing.  And it was bad.  I was like a heroin addict needing a cigar fix.  At the same time, I got this overwhelming urge to bleach my dark auburn or brown (can’t recall) hair really blonde.  Both things obsessed me.  I ended up buying cigars and puffed away out in my patio and bleached my hair…damaging it really bad.  I had no clue that something otherworldly might be going on.

ImageImageThat was until I went to the Spiritualist Chapel of the Flowers in Van Nuys, CA the following Sunday morning.  The medium up on the podium giving messages took one look at me and said, “You have George Burns with you and he’s waving a cigar at you!  You also have Jean Harlow with you in spirit.”  I gasped in shock.  Now, you may ask, “Why would George Burns and Jean Harlow even care about coming to me?”  Well, all I can think of is that I had sent George a Hannukah card a couple of years before he passed away.  I really didn’t know anything about Jean, but when I started reading about her, I felt a certain kinship.  I think I would have liked her.  At a later church service, other celebrities showed up…I think Cary Grant, for one, and the medium told me then that I attracted famous people in spirit because of my Hollywood connection.  (I worked in the Entertainment Industry.)

So that was my first encounter with spirits influencing my draws/cravings.  Then, in 2013 it happened again regarding Denver (which I did blog about) where I had this sudden, obsessive need to move to Denver.  But, it turned out that a spirit that had been attached to this woman I knew (she had issues in the past with possession) had jumped onto me after I spent hours with her one night.  SHE wanted to move to Denver, but this entity made me feel like I wanted to move there.  I got a cleansing and it was released.

Well, the past few days I have had this really strong desire to buy a second vehicle, an older 4×4…specifically a Jeep Wrangler or Toyota Tacoma pick-up truck.  Now, keeping in mind that I am mpg obsessed and currently drive a Fiat 500 named Sophia, this is not at all like me.  But the desire to get a truck is so strong I seriously thought about shopping for one yesterday.  This time, though, the thought popped into my head, “This is not YOU wanting the 4×4.”  I do think I’m being influenced by someone in spirit again…but cannot figure out who.  Hmmmm…At least I caught it before buying a truck I don’t need!  That being said, it would be kind of handy to have a truck for going off into the wilderness.  Sophia did pretty good off-roading in Taos last weekend, but Fiats are not really made for it.  LOL

And speaking of Taos, I have to post this great shot from my magical place…

ImageIn light,

Carrie (a.k.a. Atheria)

2 thoughts on “Do I have a spirit attachment AGAIN?

Leave a Reply

