Soulmates (a poem written back on 10/17/1998)

I wonder what love is like

True love, not infatuation

Mutually drawn together

Never been in that situation

Lived my life alone

A Journeywoman throughout life

Following some solitary path

Blamed it on God’s wrath

But maybe there were things to learn

Before I met my soulmate

Many roads to travel before the turn

Left instead of right

That led me to my fate of meeting the one

I’ve waited so long for

I’m going through a new door

Into new experience with another

The lover I’ve ached for I’ve met

Not only in this life, also in a prior self

Two souls bound eternally as one, meet once again

And recognize the light in one another

Leave a Reply

