Why oh why didn’t I listen to the voice in my head?!

On Tuesday I decided to go to a yoga class at Defined Fitness that I’ve not attended in a while.  As I was getting ready I “heard” this voice in my head tell me to check with the gym to make sure the class was happening as scheduled.  Well, I blew it off as nothing because it was so subtle.  MISTAKE.  After driving 5+ miles to get to the gym, I found out that all group classes were canceled this week due to renovations.  ARGH!  (To do something, I used a treadmill barefooted for 30 min.)

Years ago while driving in Los Angeles I heard this REALLY subtle voice (this time…in my ear not head) say “Take Melrose” as I headed south on La Cienega planning on heading west on Santa Monica.  Well, I blew off the voice that time too…and regretted it immediately after turning right on Santa Monica.  There was some major traffic problem and I got stuck in a jam for a long time.  Had I listened to my invisible GPS person, I would have had a much easier commute.  After that instance, I swore I’d never ignore subtle voices again…but…yet I did.

The problem is the QUIET voices!  It’s all too easy to brush off this still, quiet, calm voice as imagination or “nothing”.  I think I need to make it clear to my unseen friends that I’m dense sometimes and that they should yell in my ear. :-/ I keep thinking of the phrase “The still, small voice within” when listening to your soul speak.  Well, it seems that is the case with unseen friends trying to tell us things too.  Next time…I’ll do better.  Or so I say now! 😉

On another note, I did my first paid reading in ages last Friday and it went really well…and was relieved that it went so well.  I have to admit that doing readings stresses me out as I want to give the client really good information and want to truly help the person.  That is why I backed off doing readings for a long time.  It’s also physically exhausting for me…but…this is work I am supposed to be doing.  A few months ago I did a reading on trade for this lovely medicine man I met, and clearly saw his grandmother standing next to him.  At the time, that was new for me as I don’t usually actually see people in spirit standing there during a reading.  With the woman I read last Friday (who kindly referred me to another relative, who I’m doing a reading for tomorrow), three relatives clearly came through…her husband, brother, and grandmother.  She was hoping for a friend who passed away not long ago to come through, but this was a good example of the fact we can’t control who comes through.  Her friend may still be acclimating to the other side, could be “cocooned” right now, or was just busy doing other things.  I am sure that when she is ready, and can, will come through for my client in a dream or some other way.

Blessings,

Carrie

2 thoughts on “Why oh why didn’t I listen to the voice in my head?!

  1. I know what you mean about the quiet voices. I’ve since asked them to speak up. And when I get that subtle voice/feelings I pay attention and now I ask what are you trying to show me. Sometimes I figure it out but sometimes I don’t and I end up in hindsight saying oh that’s what you meant. Communication takes time but just be willing and you and your guides a create a means of communication. A funny aside this morning I over slept my alarm and they yelled my name. That was the loudest they’d ever been! But it worked! I was late but not as late as I could have been

Leave a Reply

