I think Karma and/or Bodhi are haunting my house now, and I’m glad.

ImageI will admit that I’ve been upset that so far I’ve not gotten any signs from Karma letting me know she’s okay on the Other Side.  Bodhi walked into the kitchen 3 days after he died last year and then showed up in the bathroom 2 days after that…and again on my birthday (rubbed against my leg).  Well, all that may have changed!

For the past few days, I’ve been hearing noises in my house that sound like they are coming from the bedrooms when I’m in the kitchen or den.  Lots of clash-bang stuff like things are falling or being knocked over.  Bleu has often been playing in the backyard during this or has been with me.  But Chakra was back in one of the bedrooms.  I just attributed it to her (although never finding anything knocked over SHOULD have been a clue).  Also, 2-3 times she’s come tearing through the house from one of the bedrooms like she’s being chased and is playing or something.  I will say that THAT started to make me wonder if something was going on.  She’s been hanging out in my bedroom A LOT since Karma passed.  Sometimes I’ll go looking for her, and she’ll be sitting or standing in my bedroom with this funny look on her face like I busted her doing something or that I interrupted something.  It’s hard to explain the look, but I know my kids.  After what happened around 4 a.m. today, I’m convinced she’s been playing with the spirits of Karma and Bodhi, or at least one of them.

I’ve not been sleeping well AT ALL for a long time, and it’s been increasingly worse…where lately the tiny bit I sleep is full of nightmares.  Anyway, I barely slept again last night, but around 4 a.m. I was definitely fully awakened by hearing an animal thumping around and frantically clawing a door trying to get out of a closet or cabinet or something.  I looked over and Chakra wasn’t next to me like she has been (since Karma died, Chakra has been clingy).  I thought that although I could have sworn she’d been in bed with me initially, that maybe I’d imagined it and she’d never been there because I’d accidentally locked her in the closet or something.  It wouldn’t be the first time.  I went closet to closet and opened up the bathroom cabinets (where Karma used to lock herself in and freak out, see:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fuQ0UvlIas ) but still no Chakra.  When I came back into my bedroom, I noticed her tail sticking out from under the bed.  THEN it suddenly dawned on me that I’ve got cat ghosts!  Now, because Karma loved to hide in the bathroom cabinets and then not be able to get out and would claw and claw, I’m assuming it’s her.  But, it is certainly possible that Bodhi is also around and playing with Chakra since during 1 of the 2 dream visitations I’ve had with him, when he jumped down off my lap and started to walk away, he morphed into Chakra.

Now, the hard part is that both Bodhi and Karma need to move on…but I don’t really want them to go.  I miss my babies so much and it is bringing me some comfort knowing they’re around.  So, I’m not sure what to do at this point.  I’m curious to see if more stuff will happen, or if it’ll slowly stop happening as they move into another level.

Peace,

Carrie

3 thoughts on “I think Karma and/or Bodhi are haunting my house now, and I’m glad.

  1. I didn’t see this post before today (but that’s the photo you tweeted that I thought you took yourself! ha ha). What I like about this story is that you have Chakra’s behavior to use as a sort of barometer of the activity going on…even though I know animals also react to people spirits. But the closet scratching sound is so much the same as your cabinet video. I don’t know why cats aren’t as smart sometimes when it comes to doors. My cat doesn’t seem to know to push her nose through a cracked-open door, to open it wider and go in, the way a dog automatically does. Instead, she claws at the bottom and shuts it more! So I don’t get why Karma couldn’t see how to exit the bathroom cabinet when it opened wide. But it was funny! I just found out this week my cat has a malignant tumor under her tongue. She’s 15, there’s nothing I can do except wait. It’s hard for me to let go, too, but it’s even worse watching a slow decline! 😦

    • I’m so sorry. 😦 I don’t know for sure that Karma had cancer, but with other weight loss possibilities ruled out, I have to assume she had cancer somewhere. Karma would eventually get out of the cabinet, but not without causing a scene. Bleu just snuck outside by opening the sliding glass door I had cracked open further with his nose or paw. Chakra has suddenly been doing some behaviors that Karma used to do…like what Karma did with the tub after Bodhi died (acting like him). I am suspecting that Karma is influencing Chakra.

  2. I was in the bathroom this morning getting ready and clearly heard what sounded like a cat clawing the walls or a door. It sounded like it was coming from the bathtub, but it was hard to tell. I pushed back the curtain to see that neither Bleu nor Chakra was in there. I think it was Karma in spirit again since she was the one who used to get stuck in closets, cupboards, etc. and then claw at the door trying o get out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

