Sometimes my unseen friends can be REALLY annoying!

Sometimes being a medium sucks.  Let me just say it.  I look at people who only deal with the material world and think they are lucky at times.  They don’t have to deal with spirits urging them to leave their job and house to move to another state…another state with worse winters than the ones I already complain about.

As some of you know, Denver has been smacking me in the face for many weeks now.  It’s everywhere I look.  Taos did that to me in 1998 when I was living in Los Angeles.  Now, I never did move to Taos, but it is now my magical place where I go to rejuvenate…and it’s only a 2 hour 25 minute drive from Albuquerque.  Anyway, Denver, Denver, Denver got so bad I decided to go see it over the July 4th long weekend.  I drove up with the 3 cats (they were not pleased)…a long drive, and I was reminded to fly next time.  I did end up cutting the trip short by a day because I didn’t feel that great, but what I saw of Denver I really liked…and I LOVED being able to go to Ikea!  I could SO live in an Ikea!  I really miss that store.  Heck, it might be worth moving to Denver for that store alone!  (just kidding)  I loved the 16th Street Mall area and the city park modeled after Central Park in New York City.  I loved that there were more good looking, and often half naked as they jogged by me, men. 🙂

As I was looking for something else on Friday, it popped into my head “go to at least one of the metaphysical stores you Googled while here” while driving down Colfax.  I am not kidding you when I say that with seconds of that thought, I glanced to my left to see Spirit Ways right there!  I turned my Fiat down the next side street, parked, and walked into the store.  Can I say just how fabulous the energy was in that shop?  I loved it and got talking to the people working there for quite a while.  It was interesting to hear that Boulder is actually more conservative than Denver and has less metaphysical/New Age stores and stuff going on.  I was looking to buy a small Buddha for my desk at work, but they only had little Ganeshes…and heck…I need obstacles removed in my life, so I bought a Ganesh statue.

I didn’t realize that I missed having more green (Albuquerque has some greenery, but not much) until I was in Denver.  Even though Colorado is arid like New Mexico, Denver is definitely full of more pine trees and grass.

As of this morning, with friends who lived in Denver telling me why they left the city…and other friends reminding me “wherever you go, there you are” and “the grass is not always greener on the other side”…and the fact I love my little house, I said that I don’t care what “they” on the Other Side want me to do, I’m NOT moving!  I decided just to make things work for me here in Albuquerque.  And then I went to Smith’s…and all that changed.

As I was checking out at Smith’s with my groceries, I got talking to my favorite cashier (I think she might also be one of the managers), Dawna.  We always talk, but I never knew she was open to my woo-woo metaphysical stuff until today.  I told her that I had just gotten back from a little trip to Denver and her reaction was an elated, “I LOVE DENVER!”  She then proceeded to tell me that she would move there in a heartbeat if not for her elderly father here in Albuquerque.  I told her about all these Denver signs I’ve been getting, and she adamantly told me I had to move…no question.  She insisted that I had to listen to spirit’s urging me to move…that there was a reason.  Next she offered to watch my house for me if I had to rent it out (if I couldn’t sell it) so I could leave.  I felt like she was kicking me out of town!  LOL!  The corker was when she mentioned her friend (or brother…can’t recall) lives in Denver and is a movie-maker.  She didn’t know I used to be in the Los Angeles Entertainment Industry and miss it terribly.  At that point, I started tingling as someone in spirit was hitting me.

I do not want to have to sell a house I love and look for a new job in a place that gets feet of snow!  But I cannot deny that SOMETHING is going on either!  It would be so much easier to not feel guides urging you to abandon your entire life.  I’m so tired of moving.  Ugh!  And, the older you get, the harder it gets.  I also cannot get it out of my head that an astrologer in February 2012 told me in about 2 years I was going to move (although she said “locally” but I don’t consider Denver to be local…although compared to my other moves, maybe it is).  It’s now almost 1.5 years into that prediction.  There is also Cecilia, a medium, who told me (right around when this Denver stuff started) that I needed to relocate in order for my true work to be brought forth…that she saw me dressed all in white (spiritual work?)…and that I’d bring color into someone’s black and white life.  I will feel total guilt if I don’t do this move.  I’ll always wonder what might have been…?

I have some serious meditation to do for clarity.  I guess I could get my house ready to put on the market and judge by whether or not it sells quickly (or at all in this real estate market) if I’m meant to move or not.  I mean, if a year from now it’s still not sold, I’ll know to stay put.  On the other hand, if it sells in a few weeks…uh oh and bye-bye.  Things totally aligned for me when I was supposed to move to Albuquerque from Portland, OR.  Everything fell into place naturally as it was clearly meant to be.

Okay, is there anyone else out there who blindly trusts what guides tell them to do when it means major life changes?  I’d love to hear your stories.

It is interesting that another sensitive just told me that the energy is making sensitive people very restless right now.  I’m clearly restless.  She is even considering moving to the East Coast when she hadn’t thought about it before.

Blessings,

Carrie

7 thoughts on “Sometimes my unseen friends can be REALLY annoying!

  1. Of course we both know that I’m biased, but I love this place and I’ve only been here 6 months. I’ve moved several times on a whim – to Boston and North Carolina, and both were good experiences. In Boston I ‘came-of-age’ so to speak, and in North Carolina I met my husband the first day I got there. On our first date I found $20 on the ground, saw some dolphins, and saw a shooting star – all good signs.

    I also think that rainbows are a good sign. When were on our way to check out a dog at the pound, we saw a rainbow and I decided that no matter what happened, we were getting the dog we were going to see. My husband was more practical and talking about temperament personality, but I didn’t care because I saw a rainbow. Of course, Oliver (the dog) is fantastic and super sweet and we love him dearly 🙂

    Good luck with your decision making and I look forward to reading about your journey!

    • I pay attention to signs in the sky too. When Bodhi passed away, sun broke through clouds and shone over my exact neighborhood as I drove home from the vet’s crying. When trying to find the right cat to adopt, I was struggling. On my way to check out one cat but thinking I’d probably adopt this other boy…the sun suddenly shone through thick clouds right after I asked Bodhi to help me find the right cat. When I got to Animal Humane NM to check out a brown tabby, this gorgeous blue eyed lynx point Siamese rubbed on my leg and looked at me lovingly. One look into that face, and he was mine. I had wanted a cat about 5 and when I asked how old he was, they said he was 7 years old so I claimed him. As we did the paperwork they suddenly realized he was only 7 months old…but it was too late. He has been a total blessing and is a lover. He even does some things like Bodhi used to do. I know he sent Bleu to us.

      My main dilemma is the owning a house here thing, but I met a property management guy today who told me my house is very rentable and that I shouldn’t sell it. I love my little house and didn’t want to part with it. He have me helpful info.

      Supposedly, because of where I work now, getting a job with a defense company in Denver shouldn’t be that hard…but I am 46, so you never know. I need to visit more and check more of theed city out, but I do know that if God wants me to move, out will be arranged. 🙂

  2. I have learned over the years to totally trust my guides. They have proven themselves to me time and time again. The times I refused to listen to them (And they will tell you- I can be stubborn!) Things ended up not going too well!!! So, I would listen. Guides know your life chart and they know what is ahead of you. I would definitely rent your little house rather than sell. That way you can keep it (think of it as a back up if you should ever decide to return.) Life is short. If you don’t go for it you will always wonder “What if”.

    • And the Denver stuff continues today. This guy who I normally never interact with who works for the same company but in Denver just happened to be here for a few days and stopped in. The big issues are my house and Denver’s winters. It makes me want to cry to sell the little house I was so proud to buy and have put so much effort into, but I am very nervous about renting it out with the real possibility of deadbeat renters who could trash the house. I just don’t know what to do.

Leave a Reply

