So this ghost walks into a bar, and…

I drove down to Los Lunas yesterday to attend a free pineal gland activation offering by Global Alliance for Balance and Healing – Center of Light and Learning http://www.globalalliance.ws/pages. Anything I can do to open my third eye even more, I’m willing to do. πŸ™‚ I’m also curious by nature. I could hear a session going on in the other room when I first arrived and it immediately affected me. It’s hard to explain it, but I could feel it doing something to me and at first it was almost irritating. I had no clue the sound I was hearing was from human voices until it was my turn (along with 7 other people) to go into the room. Each session lasted 13 minutes (not sure why exactly 13). Before, and as I got onto the massage table, I could feel a panic attack trying to manifest, but for the most part the hypnotherapy session I had 2 weeks ago was holding…but barely. I think the main trigger was that I was in a smaller town relatively far from major hospitals. It’s stupid, but it’s one of my panic triggers. There were 8 massage tables in the room in a big circle, with the end where our heads went toward the middle of the circle. We "patients" each got on a table and they covered us with blankets and eye pillows if needed. I chose not to use an eye pillow. I wanted to peek to see what they were doing during the session….ha ha….but to be honest, I felt I shouldn’t look once the session began. Maybe I should say I couldn’t look. Something told me to keep my eyes closed. I was shocked to realize the otherworldly tone I had heard from the other room was actually a bunch of practitioners each singing a different note. It all blended together in magical chords/tones that kind of reminded me of that mysterious tonal thing the Tibetan monks do. I could feel the sound going through my body. My racing heart and nervousness totally calmed down within the first few minutes and I was brought into a very peaceful state. The 13 minutes went by fast. Afterward, when I asked a woman what I should expect, she told me that everyone has a different experience and that I should make sure to drink a lot of water. Because of what happened later last night, I now wish I’d taken her up on her offer of another session if I stayed for a while and waited until everyone had at least one session…but I had things to do at home and headed back to Albuquerque.

Last night I went with some folks from a http://meetup.com group I’m a member of to "The Damn Bar" (gotta love the name) in Rio Rancho for socializing and dancing. After I’d been there a while, I looked across the room and saw this tall, lean, jeans wearing cowboy…hat and all…staring intently at me. He was lit in a way where I couldn’t clearly see his features, but I could feel him watching me. It got uncomfortable, so I looked away to the right for perhaps 3-4 seconds and turned back facing his direction (planning to act nonchalant like I didn’t notice) to see that he was gone. I mean TOTALLY gone! He couldn’t have walked away that fast and be gone from the bar. It was a good length walk to get to the exit. Because of the feeling I had when I had seen him, I had the eerie feeling he wasn’t a physical man…but a ghost. I asked a waitress if the bar was haunted and she eagerly said that yes, it was. She and others have been there after closing and heard talking and noises from nowhere. Now, why I’m extra excited about this is that my clairvoyance is not my strongest ability. I’m not someone who clearly sees spirits on a regular basis. My clairaudience, clairsentience, and "knowing" are much stronger. The only thing I can attribute last night’s event to is the toning I had done earlier in the day to open my pineal gland. I am really hoping this is the beginning of having many more clairvoyant experiences. I’ve always wanted to be able to see more than I see.

In light,
Carrie / Atheria

5 thoughts on “So this ghost walks into a bar, and…

  1. Great post! I would love to have done an activation like that! Without one, though, I woke up yesterday Saturday morning after having some really weird dreams.

  2. Loved this post, Carrie! I’m interested in the activation process you described – I’ll check out the link. I don’t always comment on your posts, because I often read on my iPhone, but enjoy them all! Love and light, Renee

Leave a Reply

