The SCREAM!

As some people know, I’ve been worried about my 14-1/2 year old cat, Karma, for months because for some unknown reason she has gotten VERY thin. The basic causes have all been checked, and I’m trying to get her to eat as much as possible, but it’s not been easy. Right now I’m fearing hidden cancer or liver disease. But, she gets around fine, begs for food (she is getting very picky about what she wants to eat), kisses her siblings, etc. She’s not acting like she is in any pain, thankfully. I do watch her like a hawk though and know that her days may be numbered. 😦 I am still not over losing my beloved 13 year old, Bodhi, last September to massive kidney failure and possible heart issues.

Anyway, I kept all 3 cats locked outside my bedroom last night as I REALLY need solid sleep and I don’t sleep soundly when they are on me all night long. In the middle of the night I suddenly heard this God awful, soul-wrenching scream from Karma. When I say “heard” I don’t mean that I heard it with my ears. I clearly heard it clairaudiently. It jolted me fully awake (I still didn’t sleep great last night) with my heart pounding out of my chest. I truly thought Karma had died. I ran out to find her, and, thank God, she was fine and sound asleep next to Bleu on the futon in the sitting room. I petted her and told her I loved her and went back to bed.

What the heck was that about?! I am suspecting I somehow tapped into a nightmare she was having…if that is possible. I just pray it wasn’t some kind of warning/precognition. It was creepy, whatever it was.

Carrie

2 thoughts on “The SCREAM!

  1. Hi sorry to hear about Karma, I am a cat lover too. I have a suggestion if i may Silica Gel Water for the pets I have an article you may find interesting called the golden trine at thriveonnews.com I have had sick cats before and healed them this way. Love Light and Healing Ian Scott

Leave a Reply

