My beloved Bodhi…I will miss you forever…

I just had to put my beloved boy, Bodhi, to sleep.  He had acute kidney failure and although I could have kept him alive longer through dramatic means, I had to accept that it would be more for me than for him.  He was suffering.  I just pray I did the right thing.  My heart aches.  I’m inconsolable.  I know I’ll see him again someday, but I miss him.  While at the vet’s trying to decide what to do and realizing I probably had to euthanize him, I looked up and saw THREE sets of 444’s on the computer screen.  Angels were telling me they were in the room.  On the drive home, the sun shone through the clouds right over my neighborhood.  My cell picture attached doesn’t show it as clearly as you could see the sun’s rays though.  As I pulled into the driveway, Karma was sitting in the window waiting.  Almost immediately she smelled the empty cat carrier and sat next to it like she was guarding….for a few minutes.  And Chakra kept looking up at the ceiling like she saw something in the den.  I hope Bodhi visits me in spirit to let me know he’s okay.  His ashes will be sprinkled with other cats and dogs on the top of the Sandia Mountains.
The pain is so bad.  Bodhi was only 13.  I wanted him to live forever…..I can still see his anxious face waiting for me in the window as I came home.
I’m not SURE but as I was sending out this email telling my friends about Bodhi, I could have sworn I heard the quick expressing of air through a clogged nose sound that Bodhi had been doing the past 2 weeks right behind me.  I hope it was him.  I pray he visits me in spirit.  My friend just told me that anyone who passes on holy days (Yom Kippur started at sundown) is a special and extra good soul.  That brought me some peace.
Atheria
One thought on “My beloved Bodhi…I will miss you forever…

Leave a Reply

