Either Grandpa or Grandma Slovik is a spirit guide for me!

During last Monday’s Spiritualist Church service conducted by my friend, Pat Chalfant, the topic came up of me whining about how I still don’t know who the heck my spirit guide is.  I’ve always wanted to have what Sylvia Browne has in Francine.  I always wanted a clear name.  But, it was explained to me that your guide doesn’t always give you a name.  Sometimes they give you a symbol.

Then another woman in the group led me through a simple exercise to try to get some kind of ID for my guide, and this clear as day image of an 8 (or peanuts in a shell) shaped in-ground swimming pool popped into my head.  I said, “Huh?  An in-ground pool?”  That was not at all what I expected.  I mean, shouldn’t I see angel wings or something?  But Pat told me about another psychic whose first symbol from his guide was a trailer.  So our unseen friends live in a trailer park.  LOL!  Anyway, I contacted the guy whose guide would use the image of a trailer to identify himself to ask if it was true and he confirmed that it was true.  He then explained that the spirit guide was actually someone he’d known as a kid who had lived in a trailer.  That made me start thinking, “Who did I know who is now dead who had an in-ground pool in the shape of an 8?”  At first I drew a blank, but then I remembered Grandpa and Grandma Slovik had an in-ground pool when they lived on a farm for many years.  I couldn’t remember the shape of the pool, though, and had to call my dad who…without prompting…said it was in the shape of an 8!  So either Grandpa or Grandma Slovik (my mom’s parents) are trying to guide me from the Other Side.  Now I just need to figure out which one.  I kind of suspect it’s Grandpa because he has come through another medium who read me in 2005 and I also picked him up once while I was reading someone else and her father named Bill came in with my Grandpa named Bill.  I am asking for some confirmations to come through to help clarify.  Grandpa was William “Bill” and Grandma was Jeanette.

Playing detective,

Atheria

One thought on “Either Grandpa or Grandma Slovik is a spirit guide for me!

  1. When I had a reading by a great medium in Irvine named Fariba in 2005, the first person to show up was Grandpa Slovik. His message was, “Get your brakes checked. Something is wrong with them.” Since he was a mechanic, that made TOTAL sense for something he’d say right off the bat. I had noticed a weird noise from my brakes on the drive to Fariba’s that day, but ignored it as “nothing”. Well, I took the car in a day or two later, and sure enough, my brakes were defective!

    Also, within a short time of Grandpa’s passing years ago, he came to me with a strong message. Then there was the time when I was doing a public reading in Portland at a Spiritualist Church where he came through with the father of this woman I was reading. Both of them were named Bill and for some reason they were drawn to each other.

    It could be Grandma…..but…..I suspect Grandpa is my “gatekeeper” on the Other Side, which is really nice.

Leave a Reply

