Runes….my new toy. :-)

A friend of mine is doing my ancestry/family tree for me and it’s getting very interesting.  Besides the fact I’m related to Charlemagne and Alfred the Great, I may be related to William the Conquerer!  One of the other cool things she’s discovered is that I have Norman French in me….and Viking blood!  When I mentioned my Nordic Viking connection, my friend said, “Well then, you should learn the runes.”  I’ve always been interested in runes because I’m a very tactile person and I liked the feel of them, but I’ve just been too lazy and it wasn’t a priority.  But, I went to my friend’s awesome metaphysical store today, Blue Eagle, and bought this wood rune set and book.  Now I’ve got some studying to do!

Wood Rune Set with Book

One thought on “Runes….my new toy. :-)

Leave a Reply

