A little “hello” from the Other Side

Within days of my aunt passing away from horrid ALS 2 years ago, I was in traffic (on 5/8/2010) and looked over to see this white Toyota Camry with the license plate LUV PAT.  The car also had a bumper sticker that said I BRAKE FOR CATS.  When I saw the license plate and then bumper sticker, I was filled with strong tingling, which is my way of knowing someone in spirit is around and trying to get my attention.  My aunt’s name was Pat and there was no doubt that she included the bumper sticker due to my love of cats just to let me know it was really her saying “Hello!”  It was her way of letting me know that I should tell her loved ones that she was alive and well on the Other Side.

Jump forward 2 years to 5/24/2012…this past Thursday afternoon.  My parents were visiting New Mexico for the first time from New York, and I had them in the car with me doing some sight-seeing on their last full day in Albuquerque.  Anyway, dad needed to buy something and I remembered that there was a Wal-Mart on Carlisle (not one I would normally go to due to the location and where I live now) so I whipped into the parking lot, we hurried through the store grabbing a few things we needed, got back in the car, and hurried home (I had time constraints due to a college class that night).  As we were leaving Wal-Mart and heading toward Carlisle, from nowhere that same white Toyota Camry with LUV PAT zoomed by me!  Keep in mind that the metro Albuquerque area now has over 800,000 people and that the odds of seeing that woman’s car again were slim.  What makes this extra important was that aunt Pat was the sister of my father, who was in the car with me and saw the Camry.  Aunt Pat was trying to say “Hello!” to her brother, my father!  I felt tingling again when I saw the car.  I gunned my car to catch up and the older woman driver was right next to us.  Soon after we both pulled onto Carlisle, she zoomed off and got through a traffic light I wasn’t able to make and was gone.  But, this woman, who I’m sure had no idea she served as a messenger for Pat…did something very important TWICE.

Pay attention to what you notice.  I was taught long ago that what we notice is not an accident.  There are millions of things every day you don’t notice because they are insignificant.  But, spirit often causes things to catch our eye in order to give us messages.  Stay open.  You see things for a reason.  I’m smiling now knowing not only that Pat is happy and well on the Other Side, but that magick (the K is intentional) happens.

In Light,

Atheria

Leave a Reply

