The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald

While driving home from work today, The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald by Gordon Lightfoot came on the radio.  I have always loved that song and find it to be extremely haunting.  Well, now it has truly become haunting to me.  I was filled with chills during the whole song while driving and again when I just re-listened to it on YouTube.  The spirits of the men who died on the ship filled me.  When a spirit is close to me, my main symptom is chills throughout my body, including goosebumps on my arms.  I wonder what the souls want to say?  I do feel there is a message that needs to get out or they wouldn’t come to me so strongly.  I will play the song at home this weekend and try to get answers.  Perhaps they just want to be remembered…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edmund_Fitzgerald

In Light,

Atheria

Image

Leave a Reply

